A word from County Administrator, Brenda Bryant

Welcome to Lauderdale County Online!  We are so excited you have chosen our website for information about Lauderdale County.  Many people have questions and we hope our site provides the answers you need.  Be sure and check back for current information as we will update department and personnel changes as they occur so you have the most accurate information available.  You may contact me at bbryant@lauderdalecountyal.gov.  Thank you for visiting Lauderdale County Online!


The Lauderdale County Commission is an elected five-member County Commission. The County is divided into two districts with two elected officials representing each district. The County Commission Chairman represents the entire county and only votes in the event of a tie.

The commission establishes policies and appoints a County Administrator to implement the policies and manage the operation of the County.

The Commission adopts a budget yearly which determines the expenditures and revenue necessary to operate all Lauderdale County Departments.

Popular Links

Meeting Schedule

View Schedule

Past Meeting Minutes

View Details

County Boards

View Details

Contact Us

Commission Office
P.O. Box 1059
Florence, AL. 35631
(256) 760-5750  (bbryant@lauderdalecountyal.gov)

Danny Pettus - Chairman
603 County Road 414
Killen, AL. 35645
(256) 246-1740 (dpettus@lauderdalecountyal.gov)

Brad Black - District 1 (East)
630 County Road 442
Killen, AL. 35645
(256) 710-8340 (bblack@lauderdalecountyal.gov)

Roger Garner - District 1 (East)
5029 County Road 9
Rogersville, AL. 35652
(256) 627-7008 (rgarner@lauderdalecountyal.gov)

Joe Hackworth - District 2 (West)
5700 County Road 16
Florence, AL. 35633
(256) 767-9780 (hackworthjoe@comcast.net)

Fay Parker - District 2 (West)
P.O. Box 159
Waterloo, AL. 35677
(256) 767-0989 (fparker@lauderdalecountyal.gov)

COUNTY ATTORNEY, Christopher A Smith
206 S Pine Street, Suite 202
Florence, AL 35630
(256) 767-7558 (attycasmith@aol.com)